Twitter Icon Facebook Icon
Bird Studies Canada Logo
English | Français

Our People

Meet the talented, passionate, and dedicated staff and advisors at the heart of Bird Studies Canada.

Senior Leaders & Program Managers
Full Staff Directory
Board of Directors
National Science Advisory Council
Baillie Fund Trustees
Long Point Bird Observatory Committee

Senior Leaders & Program Managers

NameTitleLocationTelephoneEmail
Steven PricePresidentNational Office (Port Rowan, ON)519-586-3531 ext. 116sprice@birdscanada.org
Jon McCrackenDirector of National Programs Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 115jmccracken@birdscanada.org
Dr. Christian ArtusoManitoba Projects ManagerWinnipeg, MB204-945-6816cartuso@birdscanada.org
Gregor BeckSenior Advisor, Citizen SciencePort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 152gbeck@birdscanada.org
Dr. David BradleyBritish Columbia Program ManagerDelta, BC604-350-1996dbradley@birdscanada.org
Andrew CoughlanQuébec Program ManagerQuébec, QC418-649-6062acoughlan@oiseauxcanada.org
Andrew CouturierSenior Analyst, Landscape Ecology & Conservation Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 131acouturier@birdscanada.org
Dr. Kiel DrakeSenior Waterbird Scientist, Prairie & Northern Region Saskatoon, SK306-249-2894kdrake@birdscanada.org
Dr. Denis LepageSenior Scientist, National Data Centre Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 155dlepage@birdscanada.org
Kyla MakelaManager of Development Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 113kmakela@birdscanada.org
Elaine SecordCommunications & Public Affairs ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 111esecord@birdscanada.org
Dr. Laura TranquillaAtlantic Program Manager Sackville, NB506-364-5047ltranquilla@birdscanada.org
Liane VargaChief Financial Officer Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 161lvarga@birdscanada.org
Becky StewartOntario Program Manager Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 123bstewart@birdscanada.org


Full Staff Directory

NameTitleLocationTelephoneEmail
Abbott, Sue Nova Scotia Program Coordinator Dartmouth, NS902-426-4055sabbott@birdscanada.org
Allair, Jody Biologist & Science Educator Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 117jallair@birdscanada.org
Artuso, Dr. Christian Manitoba Projects ManagerWinnipeg, MB204-945-6816cartuso@birdscanada.org
Barber, Tracy Data Entry Technician Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 133tbarber@birdscanada.org
Barney, Liza Science Educator Sackville, NB506-364-5089lbarney@birdscanada.org
Batty, Lynn Membership Services Assistant Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 122lbatty@birdscanada.org
Bichel, AmandaOntario IBA CoordinatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 167abichel@birdscanada.org
Bradley, Dr. David British Columbia Program ManagerDelta, BC604-350-1996dbradley@birdscanada.org
Bruin, MichelleAssistant Financial ControllerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 145mbruin@birdscanada.org
Campbell, GregSenior Project Biologist, Atlantic Region Sackville, NB506-364-5045 gcampbell@birdscanada.org
Coughlan, Andrew Québec Program ManagerQuébec, QC418-649-6062acoughlan@oiseauxcanada.org
Couturier, Andrew Senior Analyst, Landscape Ecology & Conservation Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 131acouturier@birdscanada.org
Davidson, Peter Senior AdvisorTanzaniapdavidson@birdscanada.org
Devitt, KarenBC Program Coordinator Delta, BC604-350-1988bcvolunteer@birdscanada.org
Dickson, Eva Conservation GIS Analyst Sackville, NB506-364-5025edickson@birdscanada.org
Dobney, Kristine Membership Services & Accounting FacilitatorPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 121kdobney@birdscanada.org
Drake, Dr. Kiel Senior Waterbird Scientist, Prairie & Northern Region Saskatoon, SK306-249-2894kdrake@birdscanada.org
Falconer, Myles Senior Project Biologist, Ontario Region Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 165mfalconer@birdscanada.org
Heagy, Audrey Bird Conservation Planning Biologist Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 166aheagy@birdscanada.org
Jardine, Catherine Data Analyst, National Data CentreDelta, BC604-350-1972cjardine@birdscanada.org
Jakubowski, EllenCommunications SpecialistOttawa, ON613-501-2528ejakubowski@birdscanada.org
Jones, Kathy Ontario Programs Volunteer Coordinator Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 124volunteer@birdscanada.org
Kirton, Rosie Membership Database Manager Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 141rkirton@birdscanada.org
Lepage, Dr. Denis Senior Scientist, National Data Centre Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 155dlepage@birdscanada.org
Lightfoot, Holly Maritimes Marsh Monitoring CoordinatorSackville, NB506-364-5185hlightfoot@birdscanada.org
Mackenzie, Stuart LPBO & Motus Program ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 162smackenzie@birdscanada.org
Maillet, Denise New Brunswick Piping Plover Project CoordinatorSt-Edouard-de-Kent, NB506-743-2600nbplover@birdscanada.org
Makela, Kyla Manager of Development Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 113kmakela@birdscanada.org
Manthorne, Allison Maritimes SwiftWatch CoordinatorSackville, NB506-364-5196 amanthorne@birdscanada.org
McCracken, Jon Director of National Programs Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 115jmccracken@birdscanada.org
Price, StevenPresidentPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 116sprice@birdscanada.org
Richardson, Kristyn Stewardship BiologistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 127krichardson@birdscanada.org
Richmond, Dr. Sonya Conservation GIS analyst Port Rowan, ONsrichmond@birdscanada.org
Ridout, Anne Marie Accounting & Facilities Administrator Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 112generalinfo@birdscanada.org
Ridout, Ron Technical Support & Design Specialist Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 114rridout@birdscanada.org
Rondel, Emily Toronto Projects CoordinatorToronto, ON416-586-5761erondel@birdscanada.org
Secord, ElaineCommunications & Public Affairs ManagerPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 111esecord@birdscanada.org
Stewart, BeckyOntario Program Manager Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 123bstewart@birdscanada.org
Tozer, Dr. Doug Ontario Program ScientistPort Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 168dtozer@birdscanada.org
Tranquilla, Dr. Laura Atlantic Program Manager Sackville, NB506-364-5047ltranquilla@birdscanada.org
Varga, Liane Chief Financial Officer Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 161lvarga@birdscanada.org
Wilcox, Kerrie Project FeederWatch Coordinator/Executive Assistant Port Rowan, ON519-586-3531 ext. 134kwilcox@birdscanada.org


Graduate Students/Postdoctoral Fellows

NameLocationEmail
Crewe, Tara National Officetcrewe@birdscanada.org
Gonzalez, Ana Maria British Columbia Officeana.gonzalez@usask.ca
Hope, David British Columbia Officedhope@sfu.ca
Moulton, Dr. Laurel Manitoba Officellmoulton@hotmail.com
Torrenta, RémiNational Officeremi.torrenta@gmail.com


Bird Studies Canada President Emeritus

NameEmail
Finney, Dr. Georgegeorge.finney@birdscanada.org


Board of Directors

Name
Brown, Karen (Chair)
Bird, Dr. David
Blanchard, Dr. Kathleen
Chapman, Gwen
Finnigan, Brian
Hannon, Dr. Susan
Love, David
Martel, Jean-Pierre
McDonald, Karen
Murray, Anne
Salter, Diane
Smith, Alan R.
Titman, Dr. Rodger
Uys, Mr. Paul
Wendt, Dr. Steve

Please direct all Board & Committee inquiries to kwilcox@birdscanada.org.

National Science Advisory Council

Name
Taylor, Dr. Phil (Chair)
Carrière, Dr. Suzanne
Guglielmo, Dr. Chris
Hamilton, Dr. Diana
Hobson, Dr. Keith
Love, David (Ex officio)
Martin, Dr. Kathy M.
Montevecchi, Dr. William
Ratcliffe, Dr. Laurene
Savard, Dr. Jean-Pierre


Baillie Fund Trustees

Name
Dunn, Dr. Erica (Chair)
Burnett, J. Alexander
Busby, Dan
Clulow, George
Love, David (Ex officio)
Savard, Dr. Jean-Pierre
Schmelzer, Dr. Isabelle
Skeel, Margaret


Long Point Bird Observatory Committee

Name
Salter, Diane (Chair)
Burke, Dr. Dawn
Love, David (Ex officio)
Machell, Eric
McArthur, Hugh
Oliver, Jim
Robinson, Jeff
Wever, Julia


Stay in touch with Bird Studies Canada


Learn about our programs and activities through our newsletter.
Bird Studies Canada Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy
Bird Studies Canada P.O. Box 160, 115 Front St., Port Rowan, ON Canada N0E 1M0
Phone:1-888-448-2473 Fax: 1-519-586-3532 E-mail: generalinfo@birdscanada.org